Video

Good morning, Starshine!

How can your day go wrong when this is the first song you hear? Like I said before Andy Williams had the ability to take a song that might be strange or mediocre and make it absolutely marvelous. For instance, I heard this song for the first time on the album Get Together with Andy Williams. And I instantly loved it. Normally, I wouldn’t care for this song, as it seems a bit strange and weird and almost like nonsense. But, when I heard Andy Williams sing it, I could hear this song as the perfect background music for a road trip during the summer. Just to show what I mean, here is Andy Williams singing Good Morning, Starshine.

You can hear all sorts of versions of this song on the Internet, but I bet that none of them have the happy, carefree sound of Andy Williams
Happy Monday!And keep a song in your heart!
Andi

Leave a Reply

